Close

Regional Groups

ESNA is the national representative body for epilepsy nurses working in the UK and Ireland.  It works closely with regional groups throughout the country. Some of these groups are independent of ESNA and have their own governance arrangements and operational policies.

East Anglia

Contact: Lynda Morris

Email: lynda.morris2@nhs.net

East Anglia Regional Group
Midlands

Covers Milton Keynes, Oxford, Birmingham, Coventry, Northampton.

Organiser: Mel Goodwin
Tel: 01604 544926
Email: melesina.goodwin@ngh.nhs.uk

Midlands Regional Group
North East

Organisers: 

Christine Bennett

Tel: 01482 886518

Email: Christine.bennett@hey.nhs.uk

North West ESNA Locality Group

Covers the North West of England, including, Merseyside, Greater Manchester, Cumbria, Cheshire, Lancashire and some members from Staffordshire.

Co-ordinator: Carrie Burke

Email: carrie.a.burke@wwl.nhs.uk

Tel: 01942  264369

Republic of Ireland

Chair: Olivia O'Sullivan

email: irishepilepsynursesgroup@gmail.com

Irish Epilepsy Nurses Group
Scotland

Contact: Fiona Hughes, Clinical Nurse Specialist

Epilepsy Nurse Specialist Office

Ward  15, Phase 2

Victoria Hospital Kirkcaldy

Hayfield Road

KY2 5AH

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday

Tel: 01592 643355  Ext: 21440   Mobile: 07557481350

Email: fiona.hughes5@nhs.net



Scotland Epilepsy Nurses Group
South East

Covers London, Kent, Oxfordshire, East & West Sussex, Hampshire, Berkshire & Buckinghamshire

Coordinator: Sally-Ann Remnant, Clinical Nurse Specialist in Epilepsy

Email: epilepsyexplained@aol.co.uk

SWENG – South West Epilepsy Nurses Group

Covers South West of England including Cornwall, Devon and Somerset. The group meets 4 times a year in the Exeter area.  Meetings can be attended by members and non-members of ESNA.

Contact: Teresa Smith

Tel: 01823 342133           

Email: teresa.smith6@nhs.net

South West Epilepsy Nurses Group (SWENG)
Welsh Epilepsy Nurses (WEN)

Chair: Malisa Pierri

Lead Clinical Nurse Specialist

Alan Richens Unit / Welsh Epilepsy Centre

University Hospital of Wales

Heath Parc

Cardiff

CF14 4XW

Tel: 029 20 745066           

Email: malisa.pierri@wales.nhs.uk

Secretary: Christine Hanson

Clinical Nurse Specialist in Epilepsy

ABMU Health Board

Tresesder Way

Caerau

Cardiff

CF5 5WF

Tel: 02920 564457 ext. 4              

Email: christine.hanson@wales.nhs.uk

Wessex Epilepsy Nurses Forum (WENF)

Covers Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Wiltshire, Berkshire

Contact: Michelle Knight

Email: Michelle.Knight@poole.nhs.uk

Wessex Epilepsy Nurses Group (WENF)